Current Members

Colin Kirvan Chair
Mark Schumacher Past-chair
Chris Gehan Secretary
Marty Ignor Treasurer
Maria Cantalini-Williams Director
Amanda Garibaldi Director
Mark Heinemann Director
John Klein Director
Tom Mandich Director
Paul Smith Director
Loretta Notten Director
Vic Degutis President
Jody Fritz / Dorothy Lubaszka Foundation Administration


Past Board Members:

Don Bourgeois
Gord Buttinger
Pat Cannon
Dan Cardy
Gerry Clifford
Chuck Corrigan
Rod Eckert
John Egoff
Mary Jo Fedy
Pam Garbut
Mike Gentile
Fr. Bernie Hayes, C.R.
Paul Hicknell
Marion Thomson Howell
Tom Hunter, Chair
Frank Johnson
Michael Klein
Gary Leduc
Doug Leusink
Brad Lund
Bryan Mahn
Manuel Martins
Jackie Mattice
Wendy Price
Sandra Reid
Connie Renna
Nancy Sabo
Michael Schmitt
Mike Sitko
Shawna Thompson
David White
Chuck Williams


Tom Hunter, Past Chair, Schools Foundation Board of Directors, Businessperson & Parent

“I was involved on the Board of Directors and continue to support the Foundation because a comprehensive Faith-based education is a right of all our children. They should have this opportunity for the betterment of themselves, our community and ultimately, our world.”


Sandra Reid, Past Vice-chair, School Foundation Board of Directors, Businessperson & Parent

“There is still a great need within our Catholic schools for valuable programs that just can’t be delivered through current Provincial government funding. I believe we should do everything we can to partner with the schools, the school board, and our community to help raise the necessary funds to support these programs, thus ensuring opportunities for all of our students to realize their maximum potential.”


Registered Charity #89210 2286 RR0001
35 Weber Street West, P.O. Box 91116
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 4G2